Archive for the ‘Children’s books’ Category

The incredible staying power of Arna Bontemps

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Book awards, nominees and other news

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

A Golden Delicious story to go with the stamp

Monday, January 21, 2013

Charleston Gazette holding book drive for W.Va. kids

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

A few holiday gift book ideas for kids

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Book memories, old and new, at the used book sale

Sunday, October 14, 2012

Abra Sabuda!

Friday, October 12, 2012

Truth, justice and fresh picture book bios

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Inspiring children to read is topic of talk

Thursday, September 13, 2012

Marketplace: Bill Merical and “The Journey of Fallen Rock”

Tuesday, August 21, 2012