Archive for the ‘Slurry impoundments’ Category

WVDEP: More problems found at Patriot site

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Why would anyone protest slurry impoundments?

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

‘What’s going on?’

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Do we really want to wait until a slurry impoundment presents an ‘imminent danger’ to take action?

Friday, April 26, 2013

OSM study: Coal dams fail compaction tests

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Remembering the Buffalo Creek Disaster

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

MSHA seeks to close troubled slurry impoundment

Friday, February 15, 2013

‘Sensationalism': Why doesn’t the coal lobby want OSM to tell the public about coal-dam dangers?

Friday, January 11, 2013

Coming up: OSMRE to release key coal-dam study

Thursday, January 10, 2013

CONSOL miner update: Body found in dozer

Monday, December 10, 2012

Update on recovery at CONSOL impoundment

Friday, December 7, 2012

Slurry safety: Learning from the CONSOL collapse

Thursday, December 6, 2012

MSHA lists impoundment collapse as fatality

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Probe begins at CONSOL slurry impoundment

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Breaking: Tentative deal in Prenter slurry case

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Water lawsuit update: Blankenship and coal slurry

Monday, June 11, 2012

Judge consolidates medical testing in Prenter case

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

WVDEP releases Prenter water study

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

Coming soon: Latest DEP report on Prenter water

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Sludge Safety Project: ‘The science is in’ on slurry

Tuesday, January 17, 2012