Archive for the ‘Media coverage’ Category

Head in the snow: Why W.Va. doesn’t move forward

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Industry seeks to stall black lung protections

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Court won’t block Clean Power Plan

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Paul Nyden: Coal reporting, making W.Va. better

Friday, August 21, 2015

Clinton campaign looks to future on coal policy

Monday, August 10, 2015

Coming soon: Final EPA ‘Clean Power Plan

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Gov. Tomblin and the Clean Power Plan

Monday, July 27, 2015

Buffer zone: Blast from the past, more of the same

Friday, July 17, 2015

Alpha: Running right to bankruptcy court?

Friday, July 17, 2015

New York Times: ‘The People v. the Coal Baron’

Monday, June 22, 2015

Appalachian Power: Plants not worth upgrading

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Friday roundup, May 29, 2015

Friday, May 29, 2015

Jim Justice sued … again

Thursday, May 28, 2015

What being “inside the war on coal’ means for W.Va.

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Will a new year bring change to West Virginia?

Friday, January 16, 2015

Gag order in Blankenship case criticized

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

More water testing troubles … in Kentucky

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

5 more things about the Don Blankenship indictment

Monday, November 17, 2014

NPR investigation: Injuries and violations continue at coal mines that owe millions in fines

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

The ‘dominant narrative’ about coal’s decline

Friday, October 31, 2014