Archive for the ‘Labor’ Category

UMWA blasts ‘outrageous’ actions by Patriot

Friday, July 24, 2015

Patriot Coal: Here we go again …

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Bipartisan bill aims to fund miner pensions

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

Report: Murray planning 1,800 layoffs

Friday, May 22, 2015

Cecil Roberts re-elected as UMWA president

Monday, August 18, 2014

Still searching for Cecil Roberts

Monday, April 21, 2014

What next for Murray Energy?

Friday, April 18, 2014

Patriot Coal set to emerge from bankruptcy

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Alpha close to $265 million deal in safety suit

Thursday, October 31, 2013

Murray confirms purchase of CONSOL mines

Monday, October 28, 2013

Big news: UMWA reaches deal with Patriot, Peabody

Thursday, October 10, 2013

Remembering the Jim Walter Mine Disaster

Monday, September 23, 2013

Patriot to close Logan operations

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Appeals court overturns Peabody benefit ruling

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

UMWA members approve Patriot Coal deal

Friday, August 16, 2013

UMWA members set to vote on Patriot deal

Friday, August 16, 2013

Details are out on proposed Patriot Coal-UMWA deal

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

UMWA: Fight for ‘Fairness at Patriot’ isn’t over

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

New bipartisan bill signals progress on Patriot Coal

Friday, August 2, 2013

UMWA continues Patriot Coal campaign

Wednesday, July 10, 2013