Archive for the ‘Coal business’ Category

Rockefeller defends tax breaks for big coal

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Must-read report: The decline of Central Appalachian coal

Tuesday, January 19, 2010

Sen. Byrd: “Coal Must Embrace the Future”

Thursday, December 3, 2009

Massey helps bring Boy Scouts center to W.Va.

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Senate shocker: Coal operator believes in global warming

Thursday, October 29, 2009

WVU’s Clements won’t talk about Bob Murray donation

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Caperton vs. Massey, redux

Thursday, September 3, 2009

Exclusive: Patriot Coal says – We can mine it underground

Friday, August 14, 2009

Coal industry planning big Labor Day event

Monday, August 10, 2009

What does coal cost Kentucky?

Thursday, June 25, 2009

Coal Tattoo update: Back online now

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Joe Manchin, Jim Justice and coal-mine safety

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Montana coal reserves

Monday, April 13, 2009

Fishing with a Friend of Coal

Thursday, March 5, 2009

Benjamin, Blankenship and ‘reasonable people’

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Still more about Benjamin

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Obama, Manchin and coal

Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Coal production to dip, then rebound

Thursday, February 19, 2009

CONSOL, Massey named to “Climate Watch list”

Wednesday, February 18, 2009

Massey: Chambers ruling wasn’t so bad

Wednesday, February 18, 2009