Archive for the ‘Climate policy’ Category

Head in the snow: Why W.Va. doesn’t move forward

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Obama to continue push for coalfield aid

Friday, January 15, 2016

Can West Virginians transition our coalfield economy and transform our state’s bitter politics?

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Will W.Va. look for some other baskets?

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

‘Big ideas’: Jim Justice on climate change

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Court won’t block Clean Power Plan

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Clinton campaign looks to future on coal policy

Monday, August 10, 2015

The future is here: Climate change, coal and the search for a path forward for the coalfields

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Coming soon: Final EPA ‘Clean Power Plan

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Gov. Tomblin and the Clean Power Plan

Monday, July 27, 2015

Hillary Clinton, climate change and the coalfields

Monday, July 27, 2015

West Virginia and the global ‘renaissance of coal’

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

A different kind of coalfield discussion

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Even the Pope can’t break coal’s grip on W.Va.

Friday, June 19, 2015

Why W.Va.’s coalfields can’t have nice things

Friday, May 15, 2015

How ‘alternative’ facts drive W.Va.’s energy politics

Friday, January 23, 2015

What about China: Obama makes major climate deal

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

‘Dirty Denier(s)’: NRDC blasts Capito – but also ‘has serious concerns’ about Tennant’s climate stance

Thursday, August 14, 2014

UMWA to EPA: Listen to the coal miners

Friday, August 1, 2014

A fresh approach for how W.Va. could deal with EPA

Wednesday, July 30, 2014