Archive for the ‘Climate policy’ Category

Court won’t block Clean Power Plan

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Clinton campaign looks to future on coal policy

Monday, August 10, 2015

The future is here: Climate change, coal and the search for a path forward for the coalfields

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Coming soon: Final EPA ‘Clean Power Plan

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Gov. Tomblin and the Clean Power Plan

Monday, July 27, 2015

Hillary Clinton, climate change and the coalfields

Monday, July 27, 2015

West Virginia and the global ‘renaissance of coal’

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

A different kind of coalfield discussion

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Even the Pope can’t break coal’s grip on W.Va.

Friday, June 19, 2015

Why W.Va.’s coalfields can’t have nice things

Friday, May 15, 2015

How ‘alternative’ facts drive W.Va.’s energy politics

Friday, January 23, 2015

What about China: Obama makes major climate deal

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

‘Dirty Denier(s)’: NRDC blasts Capito – but also ‘has serious concerns’ about Tennant’s climate stance

Thursday, August 14, 2014

UMWA to EPA: Listen to the coal miners

Friday, August 1, 2014

A fresh approach for how W.Va. could deal with EPA

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Supreme Court gives EPA ‘amost everything it wanted’ in latest ruling on greenhouse gas pollution

Monday, June 23, 2014

Coal and climate: Leaders out of step with public

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Reactions to the EPA announcement …

Monday, June 2, 2014

EPA on climate change: ‘We can lead this fight’

Monday, June 2, 2014

And so it begins … Details start to emerge about Obama administration’s EPA carbon pollution rule

Sunday, June 1, 2014