Archive for the ‘CCS’ Category

U.N. climate diplomat: Coal needs to clean up its act

Monday, November 18, 2013

Report: Coal’s future hangs on need for CO2 limits

Thursday, October 10, 2013

EPA carbon rules: West Virginia leaders continue to grasp for the past, rather than embracing the future

Thursday, September 26, 2013

If W.Va. Democrats really want to help coal

Friday, August 2, 2013

AG Morrisey’s rule of law and the future of coal

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

More hard truths about CCS and coal

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Study on Carbon capture: The sooner, the better

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

‘Clean coal’: What is Rep. Capito talking about?

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Appalachian Power and the future of coal

Thursday, May 24, 2012

CCS update: Funding still stalled for coal’s only hope

Thursday, May 10, 2012

Another day in West Virginia’s coalfields: Power plants, mine explosions and heads stuck in the sand

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Sen. Rockefeller on EPA greenhouse gas proposal: ‘We need to grab hold of our own future’

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Obama EPA reportedly set to limit greenhouse gas emissions from coal-fired power plants

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

CCS update: Coal supporters dropping the ball?

Monday, October 10, 2011

More evidence that ‘clean coal’ won’t move forward without limits on greenhouse emissions

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

CCS project stops, but global warming keeps going

Thursday, July 21, 2011

AEP puts brakes on touted carbon capture project

Thursday, July 14, 2011

Sen. Manchin praises coal-to-liquids project

Monday, May 9, 2011

Sen. Rockefeller loses again on EPA bill

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Waiting for Acting Gov. Tomblin and coal’s future

Wednesday, January 12, 2011