Archive for the ‘Air pollution’ Category

Groups challenge Obama EPA’s air pollution delays

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Report: Health benefits of Obama EPA’s air pollution rules would far outweight their costs

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

On eve of President Obama’s jobs speech, industry goes after Sierra Club’s ‘Beyond Coal’ campaign

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

President Obama blocks EPA smog standards

Friday, September 2, 2011

Blackouts, brownouts and AEP’s Mike Morris: Grid manager says EPA rules not a ‘trainwreck’

Thursday, September 1, 2011

Mayor Bloomberg to donate $50 million to help Sierra Club fight coal-fired power plants

Thursday, July 21, 2011

NRDC report details toxic emissions from coal plants

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Trying to make sense of EPA’s Lisa Jackson on air pollution, jobs and the future of the coalfields

Friday, July 8, 2011

EPA announces new smog limits

Thursday, July 7, 2011

AEP, EPA and the costs of coal pollution

Friday, June 17, 2011

Ignoring inconvenient facts on AEP announcement

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

EPA response to AEP plant announcement

Friday, June 10, 2011

GAO report: Many plants lack pollution controls

Friday, June 10, 2011

AEP would shutter 5 coal plants to meet EPA rules

Thursday, June 9, 2011

Searching for Cecil Roberts III: Exactly what sort of environmental protection does the UMWA support?

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Sierra Club cautions TransGas on groundbreaking

Thursday, May 5, 2011

Board requires changes in Mingo liquid coal permit

Monday, March 28, 2011

Waiting for the backlash: More on EPA’s plan to reduce toxic emissions from coal-fired power plants

Thursday, March 17, 2011

EPA issues first-ever standards for air emissions of toxic chemicals from coal-fired power plants

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Air pollution update: Emission rules due this week

Tuesday, March 15, 2011