Archive for October, 2011

MSHA’s challenge: ‘In a moment … if you take the focus off of what’s going on, that can change…’

Monday, October 31, 2011

EPA data reveals more dangerous coal ash ponds

Monday, October 31, 2011

Coal industry wants homeland security exemption

Monday, October 31, 2011

Big Blair Mountain rally set for Tuesday

Monday, October 31, 2011

Two miners die in Kentucky highwall collapse

Friday, October 28, 2011

What’s up with ‘bizarre’ Obama plan for OSMRE?

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Why coal miners die on the job

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Massey security chief Stover: ‘It never crossed my mind that I was doing something illegal’

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Breaking news: UMWA report urges government to hold Massey management responsible for deaths of 29 miners at Upper Big Branch Mine Disaster

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Trial starts today for Massey’s UBB security director

Monday, October 24, 2011

Friday roundup, Oct. 21, 2011

Friday, October 21, 2011

Arch agrees not to mine under Upshur school

Friday, October 21, 2011

Coal writing featured at W.Va. Book Festival

Friday, October 21, 2011

Why won’t Sen. Rockefeller hold a hearing on the science of mountaintop removal’s health impacts?

Friday, October 21, 2011

Safety update: Industry tries to change the subject

Thursday, October 20, 2011

UMWA set to release Upper Big Branch report

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Mine rescue: Are the reforms really working?

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Judge allows mention of mine disaster in trial

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Another West Virginia miner dies on the job

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Production update: More bad news for coal industry

Monday, October 17, 2011