Archive for August, 2011

Friday roundup, Aug. 19, 2011

Friday, August 19, 2011

Congressional Research Service: EPA regulatory proposals won’t create economic ‘train wreck’

Friday, August 19, 2011

Bad poll numbers: What’s a coal company to do?

Friday, August 19, 2011

Tree sit ends at Alpha Natural Resources

Thursday, August 18, 2011

New report: State coal ash rules inadequate

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Daily Mail ignores WVU coal health studies, then publishes mining industry’s attack commentary

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

New poll details opposition to mountaintop removal

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Alpha/Massey wants details on slurry settlement leak

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Another W.Va. coal miner dies on the job

Monday, August 15, 2011

Mixed narrative: More on CNN and Blair Mountain

Monday, August 15, 2011

Friday roundup, Aug. 12, 2011

Friday, August 12, 2011

Bee Tree public hearing: Does WVDEP listen to coalfield citizens about mountaintop removal mining?

Friday, August 12, 2011

New CNN survey shows again that most Americans oppose mountaintop removal coal mining

Thursday, August 11, 2011

Alpha hit with ‘imminent danger’ order

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Judge wants update on troubled mine cleanup fund

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Settling selenium: Deal struck in Massey/Alpha case

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

AP: Slurry deal to cost Alpha/Massey $40 million

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Coal’s share of U.S. power at record low

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

DEP sets Brushy Fork slurry dam testing — again?

Monday, August 8, 2011

Friday roundup, Aug. 5, 2011

Friday, August 5, 2011