Business council endorses legislative candidates

April 7, 2014 by Whitney Burdette

The West Virginia Business and Industry Council announced Monday its endorsement of 81 candidates running for the state Legislature.
The council is comprised of more than 60 state trade associations and businesses representing more than 395,000 employees. As such, the council endorsed candidates it believes will further its goal pf promoting a pro-business climate across the state.
“All these individuals support job development, infrastructure improvement, legal fairness and fiscal responsibility – the main items West Virginia’s business community believes will move the state forward,” said BIC Chairman Chris Hamilton “They are champions of ideas to improve the state’s economy and social well-being and we hope constituents across the state will elect them as the nominees in the upcoming primary election on Tuesday, May 13.”
The full list of endorsements is below:

Senate Endorsements:

District 1: Ryan Ferns

District 3: David Nohe

District 4: Mike Hall

District 5: Vicki Dunn-Marshall

District: 7: Ron Stollings

District 8: Ed Gaunch

District 9: Mike Green

District 11: Greg Tucker

District 12: Sam Cann

District 14: Dave Sypolt

District 17: Doug Skaff, Jr.

House Endorsements:

District 1: Pat McGeehan, Mark Zatezalo

District 2: Ryan Weld

District 3: Erikka Storch, Chris Elswick

District 4: David Evans

District 6: Roger Romine

District 7: Woody Ireland

District 8: Bill Anderson

District 9: Anna Border

District 10: Vernon Criss, Frank Deem, John Kelly

District 11: Bob Ashley

District 12: Steve Westfall

District 13: Scott Cadle, Josh McGrath

District 14: Jim Butler

District 16: Carol Miller, Jim Morgan

District 17: Matthew Rohrbach

District 18: Kelly Sobonya

District 20: Justin Marcum

District 21: Harry Keith White

District 22: Josh Barker, Michel Moffatt

District 23: Josh Nelson

District 24: Rupie Phillips, Ted Tomblin

District 27: Joe Ellington, Marty Gearhart, John Shott

District 28: John O’Neal, Roy Cooper

District 30: Linda Sumner

District 31: Lynne Arvon

District 33: Roger Hanshaw

District 35: Andrew Byrd, JB McCuskey, Eric Nelson, Suzette Raines, Chris

District 36: Mark Hunt, Vaughn Sizemore, Brad White

District 37: Charles Minimah

District 39: Ron Walters

District 40: Tim Armstead

District 41: Jordan Hill

District 42: Boogie Ambler, Ray Canterbury

District 43: Denise Campbell, Bill Hartman

District 48: Danny Hamrick

District 49: Amy Summers

District 51: Amanda Pasdon, Cindy Frich, Joe Statler

District 53: Randy Smith

District 54: Allen Evans

District 55: Steven Davis

District 56: Gary Howell

District 57: Ruth Rowan

District 58: Daryl Cowles

District 59: Larry Kump

District 60: Larry Faircloth

District 62: John Overington

District 63: Mike Folk

District 64: Eric Householder

District 66: Paul Espinosa

Leave a Reply